+
+
Ski Resort Sölden Ötztal: Position on map

Reviews Sölden - Evaluations

Skigebiete-Test
Official review by Snow-Online.com
Helpful?
  • Designated areas for children
  • Great variety of slopes for advanced skiers
  • Modern Lifts
  • Good Après-Ski
  • Lots of easy terrain
  • Great variety of slopes
  • Guaranteed to have great snow
    Overall score:
    86 / 100

    Sölden: One of the top ski resorts - not only in Austria

    The success of Sölden in the Ötztal is certainly based on the combination of around 144 kilometers of varied slopes and the incomparable party fun in the ski area as well as in the valley. The countless après-ski pubs and discos are the distinguishing feature of Sölden. But the ski resort has even more to offer: The Big3 Rally takes skiers and snowboarders to beautiful viewing platforms that offer fabulous views of the Tyrolean mountains. The glacier ski area is usually open from September and by the end of October at the latest, everyone knows that winter has started. That's when the Ski World Cup season begins every year on the Rettenbach Glacier. 

    Even non-skiers get their money's worth in Sölden: the "Freizeit Arena" offers a great variety of sports. Those looking for peace and quiet should head for nearby Vent. Otherwise, we can only warmly recommend a visit to Sölden in the Ötztal to all winter sports enthusiasts.

    Awards
    Advanced
    Freeride
    Terrain Parks
    Nightlife
    Snow

    User Reviews

    Louis (Age: 31-35)
    Skill: Pro • in Oct 2022
    Travelled as: Couple
    Perfect for autumn - but very expensive
    We were at the end of October. Weather great, slopes also. Offer is not yet great, but we knew that before. Only the price has shocked us then but quite. Over 60 euros for October is already violent!
    Eduard Fößleitner (Age: 61-70)
    Skill: Advanced • in Oct 2020
    Travelled as: Family
    Absolutely perfect!
    Pure sunshine! Wonderful lift facilities! Only to recommend!
    Eduard Fößleitner rated the following categories
    PH (Age: 51-60)
    Skill: Beginner • in Feb 2020
    Travelled as: Group
    Very nice skiing area!
    Something for all types of drivers
    Kevin (Age: 26-30)
    Skill: Pro • in Jan 2020
    Travelled as: Group
    Super
    Kevin rated the following categories
    J.S (Age: 41-45)
    Skill: Advanced • in Mar 2019
    Travelled as: Family
    It works so
    I was on the road in Sölden for the first time. The ski area didn't convince me really. The piste preparation wasn't good. Some of them did not exist at all. I don't know if I'll be back
    Isabell Sauer (Age: 26-30)
    Skill: Pro • in Apr 2018
    Travelled as: Group
    Wide pistes, long runs and top snow conditions
    From demanding black pistes to wide ski highways to kilometre-long downhill runs, Sölden offers everything that makes my skier's heart beat faster. Thanks to the wide selection, it is possible to ... Read complete review
    Isabell Sauer rated the following categories
    Steffi (Age: 26-30)
    Skill: Pro • in Feb 2018
    Travelled as: Group
    Hot ski resort with long runs for all tastes but not for every budget!
    Steffi rated the following categories
    Sven (Age: 26-30)
    Skill: Advanced • in Feb 2018
    Travelled as: Group
    Far too expensive for performance
    Franz (Age: 31-35)
    Skill: Advanced • in Feb 2018
    Travelled as: Couple
    Rate Ski Area Sölden
    Frank (Age: 26-30)
    Skill: Pro • in Dec 2017
    Travelled as: Family
    Top Ski Resort
    MaBa (Age: 51-60)
    Skill: Pro • in Dec 2017
    Travelled as: Group
    High out
    Super Glacier-but far away from the valley.Apres ski top with a very bad female quota for skiing areas and unfortunately with many umbrella bars right on the thoroughfare.
    Iulia Patru (Age: 31-35)
    Skill: Advanced • in Nov 2017
    Travelled as: Group
    A lot of fun, amazing mountains
    Theresa Schwickert
    Skill: n.V. • in Jan 2016
    Travelled as: n.V.
    Sölden is a ski resort for all types of skiers and snowboarders. For beginners, sports drivers, families or après-ski lovers.
    Theresa Schwickert rated the following categories
    Florian Weis (Age: 31-35)
    Skill: Pro • in Oct 2015
    Travelled as: n.V.
    In my opinion, the Sölden ski resort is one of the most versatile in Austria. You have the super wide motorways like on the glacier or on the Giggijoch. But also the one or the other escarpment. I... Read complete review
    Advertisement
    Advertisement